The 12 Days of Flight Training

I’d like to think that flight instructors have a great sense of humor.  For instance, if you’re in flight training around the holiday season, your syllabus might just look like this.

  1. On the First Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: a lesson on Crosswind Landings.

Crosswinds

  1. On the Second Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 2 Steep Turns.

Steep Turns

  1. On the Third Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 3 Power-Off Stalls.

Power_Off Stalls

  1. On the Fourth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 4 Chandelles.

Chandelles

  1. On the Fifth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 5 Lazy Eights.

Shirley

  1. On the Sixth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 6 Turns Around a Point.

Turns around a point

  1. On the Seventh Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 7 S-Turns.

Dwight_FlightTraining

  1. On the Eight Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 8 Go-Arounds.

SlowFlight.jpg

  1. On the Ninth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me: 9 Forward Slips.

Student Pilot Militay

  1. On the Tenth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me:  10 Short-Field Landings.

Extra Runway

  1. On the Eleventh Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave to me:  11 Cross-Country Flights.

VORMeme

  1. On the Twelfth Day of Flight Training, my CFI gave:  12 Full-Stop Landings.

Wrights.jpg

Ok, not all lessons are like this, but maybe you’ll think twice now about scheduling lessons over the holidays.  Because honestly, this list is torture. Instead check out Globalair.com for some last minute shopping for that special pilot in your life!

Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year from Blue Skies & Tailwinds!

 

Leave a Reply

